Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Two Free Webinars on Podcasting and Social Media

Give yourself a crash course.

Webinar: Podcasting 101 for Communicators and Marketers
Donna Papacosta, of the Trafcom News, is holding a free 45-minute webinar on podcasting. In her post announcing the webinar, she lists the following topics that will be covered:

• What podcasting is (and isn’t)
• How you can find podcasts pertinent to your interests
• How organizations are using podcasts for internal and external communications
• How podcasts are made
• How to sell the concept to your boss
• And much more.

“All you need are a phone and computer.”

The webinar will be held on Tuesday, February 20 at 2:00 Eastern. Send Donna an e-mail to see if there’s still space available for you. [date corrected CLG]

I never miss one of Donna’s podcasts. You will definitely learn something new and useful.

Social Media Webinar
Market Wire will be hosting several free social media webinars that will highlight general social media concepts as well as social media releases specifically. The webinars are free, but have limited space. Information is below.

■ Tuesday, March 13 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
■ Thursday, March 15 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
■ Tuesday, March 20 at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET

E-mail Paul Dyer and indicate your first choice of date and time.

The Machine is Us/ing Us
One more cool thing… In her blog, Donna Papacosta directs us too a great online video that explains Web 2.0 and social media. In five captivating minutes digital ethnographers at Kansas State University demonstrate the development of the social media world. I am definitely going to be sharing this with my co-workers. Watch The Machine is Us/ing Us now!

3 comments:

Donna Papacosta said...

Thanks so much for mentioning my Webinar on podcasting, Christie, but the correct date is February 20 at 2 p.m. There are a about five spaces left!

Paul Dyer said...

Thanks for mentioning the upcoming free Social Media Webinars that Market Wire is hosting. We are still a full month from the first Webinar, and given the responses we've seen I'm expecting them to be a great success!

Please note the official registration email is: mwevent@marketwire.com

Alternatively, you may reach me directly at: pdyer@marketwire.com and I will make sure your registration is taken care of as well!

Thanks again,
Paul Dyer

Christie Goodman, APR said...

Yikes, sorry about the error Donna. I'm multitasking too much today. I've just corrected the date. I hope someone from San Antonio can participate!
Christie

PS. Mark, I've adjusted the email address as well. Thanks for the note.