Sunday, November 05, 2006

PRSSA at UTSA Shows Appreciation

It was a good showing from members of the PRSSA Chapter at the University of Texas at San Antonio for the November PRSA Luncheon Program. Dr. Steven Levitt, Faculty Advisor; Gregory L. Frieden, President; members Sarah Ceballos, Mayra Soto, Aaron Brooks, Elizabeth Noyola, and Priscilla Sanchez were in attendance. The reason for the good attendance, the Chapter was on a mission.

Recently the Board of Directors of the San Antonio Chapter of PRSA voted to give the PRSSA Chapter a $1,000 scholarship to offset the expenses of the Chapter delegates that will be attending the 2006 PRSSA National Conference in Salt Lake City, Nov. 10-14. The three delegates are Gregory L. Frieden, Sarah Ceballos, and Mayra Soto. The delegates will be submitting two essays each upon their return from the conference, with a possible presentation at an upcoming luncheon in early 2007.

Gregory L. Frieden presented Paige Ramsey Palmer, President of the PRSA Chapter of San Antonio with a Certificate of Appreciation from the PRSSA Chapter at UTSA. The mission was to show the Chapter’s appreciation to not only the Board of Directors for the scholarship, but to the Chapter’s current professional advisors Anne Keever Cannon, APR, PRSA Liaison and Cassandra Miranda, PRSA Liaison Assistant. Since May the PRSSA Chapter has been guided and assisted in many endeavors by these two exceptional advisors. The San Antonio PRSA Chapter has shown exemplary support for our PRSSA Chapter and we look forward to continuing our excellent working relationship with the Chapter.

No comments: